Cart 0

Dawn Of The Dead Soundtrack GOBLIN Waxwork Records "Sunrise" Vinyl Sealed Mint

  • $ 13998

Waxwork Records is beyond thrilled to announce the highly anticipated deluxe soundtrack release of George A. Romero’s Dawn Of The Dead. Scored by Italian progressive rock group GOBLIN, and available for the very first time on vinyl in its entirety, George A. Romero’s Dawn Of The Dead marks the latest installment in Waxwork’s “Living Dead” soundtrack trilogy.

Dawn Of The Dead (also known as internationally as Zombi) is a 1978 independent zombie horror film directed by George A. Romero. It was written by Romero in collaboration with Italian filmmaker, Dario Argento. It is the second film of Romero’s Living Dead Trilogy, and shows in a larger scale the apocalyptic effects of the dead returning to life, and seeking human victims.

The original soundtrack for the film was composed and performed by long-time Dario Argento musical collaborators, GOBLIN. For Argento’s international cut of the film, the Italian director used the band extensively. Waxwork Records is excited to finally bring the complete 1978 GOBLIN soundtrack to vinyl for the very first time spanning two 180 gram vinyl records.

George A. Romero’s Dawn Of The Dead is considered to be one of the greatest and most compelling zombie films ever made by blending horror, gore, and social commentary on material society. Roger Ebert gave the film four out of four stars and called it “one of the best horror films ever made.” The film was selected as one of The 500 Greatest Movies of All Time by Empire Magazine in 2008. It was also named as one of The Best 1000 Movies Ever Made, a list published by The New York Times.

  • The Complete Soundtrack By GOBLIN
  • Available On Vinyl In It’s Entirety For The First Time
  • 2xLP 180 Gram “Sunrise” Colored Vinyl
  • Artwork By BUTCHER BILLY
  • Re-Mastered For Vinyl
  • Includes 12”x12” Art Print
  • Deluxe Packaging

We Also Recommend